WALL-E: Short and Sweet

July 9, 2008 at 9:00 pm | Posted in movies | Leave a comment

Ship’s Computer: Voice confirmation required.
Captain: Uhhh…
Ship’s Computer: Voice confirmation accepted.

WALL-E
Island 16 – July 8, 2008

Just like the movie’s main character, I’m going to keep this review short and sweet.

I love Pixar. They can’t do wrong in my book. It’s not just because I’m a kid at heart – which I am – it’s their mastery of child-like wonder. The sense of excitement and strong family values that pulls a story together about a little robot who finds a friend and saves the world. Pretty simple, but gorgeously executed.

This film is adorable. That is the overwhelming feeling that comes over me, even now looking back on it. It’s just enough heartwarming to put a smile on your face to say, “Hey, that was a great time.”

RATING: *****/5
Recommendation: Kid at-heart tested, Mother approved. (I went with my mom and she agrees! lol)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

