Thanks for your patience….

February 20, 2008 at 8:53 pm | Posted in DVD, movies | Leave a comment

Those of you on Myspace know that I postponed my Special V-day Weekend review to Wednesday this week. Which is today. Regrettably, neither planned review is done. Grrr, I don’t like being late on things, so believe me when I say this will not become a habit. On the plus side, working on 3 reviews now… A Little Romance, Once (both mostly completed) and now The Kite Runner, which I saw today.

Things have been busy for me on the business front, and this weekend was so jampacked with fun. There just was not enough time to do everything at once. Please check back later for my new posts, as I will be up late concocting the above 3 reviews.

Planning an Oscar prediction blog post for this Sunday. On Saturday, AMC Loews Stony Brook is hosting an all-day Best Picture Showcase. All 5 movies for 30 bucks. Not too shabby.

Here is the schedule:

Michael Clayton – 11 am
There Will Be Blood – 1:20 pm
Atonement – 4:20 pm
Juno – 7 pm
No Country for Old Men – 9 pm

If you are an avid Orgconfuz reader, you already know that I have reviewed 3 of the 5 movies above and had planned to review Atonement but did not get the chance to see it last week (nor did Diving Bell work out.) Look for my Oscap recap and prediction post (on time) on Sunday.

Thank you for reading my reviews. It’s been a fun ride so far.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

